We have a committed team of School Governors who meet regularly to discuss school improvements, management and finance. Our School Governing Body reflects the diversity of the local community and is made up of members of the community, parents and staff.

We also have our own Pupil Governors who have been elected to represent the views of their classes on ways to improve our school.

Our Governing Body has a strong and increasingly important role in helping us to expand our capability as an effective school which provides high quality education. They specifically ensure that other bodies are involved in supporting children and families. We’re proud of the commitment of our current governing team to take our school into the next stage of development.

Our Governors Code of Conduct policy can be found here.

Current Governors 2019-2020

FC – Finance Committee
C&L – Children and Learning Committee
S&C – School and Community Committee, including Admissions
Pay – Pay Committee

Governors can be contacted via Penny Thompson, the Clerk to the Governing Body at

NameCategoryAppointed byTerm of office start dateTerm of Office end dateCommitteesPosition
Victoria HillFoundationBonitas Trust12-Dec-1811-Dec-22S&C
Chair of Admissions
Nick RoworthFoundationDiocese01-Jan-1831-Dec-21FC, S&CDevelopment Governor
Claire TootillFoundationDiocese15-Jan-1814-Jan-22AllChair of LGB
Chair of C&L
Safeguarding Governor
SEND Governor
Elizabeth SavageHeadteacherBonitas Trust01-Sep-18All
Joy VenediktouStaffStaff election05-Mar-1904-Mar-23C&L, S&C
Clare NickolsParentParent election01-Jan-1831-Dec-21S&CVice Chair LGB
Chair of S&C
Christopher SimpkinsParentParent election25-Nov-1924-Nov-23
Simon GibsonFoundationBonitas Trust31-Jan-2030-Jan-24FCChair of FC
Mark WilliamsAssociate MemberLocal Governing Body01-Sep-1931-Aug-20FCPP Governor
Rachel PhillipsCo-optedBonitas Trust01-Jan-1831-Dec-19AllEnded Term of Office
Emily DavisFoundationDiocese01-Jan-1831-Dec-21S&C
Resigned Dec 2019
Judith BlayParentParent Election01-Jan-1831-Dec-21C&LResigned Sept 2019
Ashish JoshiFoundationBonitas Trust12-Dec-1811-Dec-22Resigned July 2019
Rob PriceAssociate MemberLocal Governing Body31-Jan-1830-Jan-19C&L, S&CEnded Term of Office
Carla SzadowskiStaffStaff Election01-Feb-1831-Jan-19C&LEnded Term of Office

Governors' Register of Interests 2019/20

As from September 2015, governing bodies are under a legal duty to publish the register of interests for Governors and Associate Members on their website. The following interests have been declared:
NamePositionInterest/OrganisationNature of InterestDate Interest was Registered
Emily DavisFoundationDiocese of OxfordEmployeeNov-17
Victoria HillFoundationNilNil
Nick RoworthFoundationNilNil
Claire TootillFoundationNilNil
Joy VenediktouStaffNilNil
Clare NickolsParentNilNil
Christopher SimpkinsParentNilNil
Simon GibsonCo-optedNilNil
 Rachel PhillipsCo-optedBonitas MATTrusteeJun-16
Elizabeth SavageHeadteacherNilNil
 Mark WilliamsAssociate MemberRanelagh SchoolGovernorSep-14
 Judith BlayParentNourish Healthy Homemade FoodOwnerResigned Sept 2019
 Ashi JoshiFoundationNilNilResigned July 2019
 Rob PriceAssociate MemberNilNilEnd term of office Jan 2019
Carla SzadowskiStaffNilNilEnd term of office Jan 2019

Governors' Attendance

Jennett’s Park Governing Body record of attendance at meetings academic year 2017-18
Number of meetingsNumber of meetings to attendattendance
Jude Blay4580%
Emily Davis99100%
Andy Dawkins3560%
Di Durrant3743%
Jo Evans6786%
Simon Gibson1111100%
Joe Keefe44100%
Clare Nickols6875%
Rachel Phillips61443%
Rob Price131681%
Nick Roworth121392%
Robin Sharples5683%
Carla Szadowski44100%
Claire Tootill1717100%
Matt Whittle2450%
Mark Williams121580%