We have a committed team of School Governors who meet regularly to discuss school improvements, management and finance. Our School Governing Body reflects the diversity of the local community and is made up of members of the community, parents and staff.

We also have our own Pupil Governors who have been elected to represent the views of their classes on ways to improve our school.

Our Governing Body has a strong and increasingly important role in helping us to expand our capability as an effective school which provides high quality education. We’re proud of the commitment of our current governing team to take our school into the next stage of development.

Chair of Governors and Foundation Governor:  Mr Robin Sharples
Vice Chair of Governors and Parent Governor:  Mr Rob Price
Local Authority Governor:  Mrs Claire Tootill
Ex-Officio Foundation Governor: Vacancy
Foundation Governor:  Mr Nick Roworth
Foundation Governor:  Mr Joe Keefe
Foundation Governor:  Ms Faith Kirby
Foundation Governor:  Vacancy
Foundation Governor: Mr Andy Dawkins
Parent Governor:  Mr Simon Gibson
Headteacher and Staff Governor:  Mrs Jo Evans
Staff Governor:  Mr Matt Whittle
Clerk to Governors:  Mrs Penny Thompson

We currently have a vacancy for a Foundation Governor, please see the information below:
JP foundation gov ad 22 Feb 16

20150203 Diocesan form inc declaration and code of conduct